Beliefs are some ideas which you believe and accept to be true.

Beliefs are a set of opinions and points of views.

Which are reinforce over and over again.

Core beliefs are persistent and deep-rooted.

It is possible to change these rooted beliefs, it comes with patience and effort.

Self Imposed Limiting Beliefs

Some beliefs create expansive feelings and actions.

Some beliefs create limiting feelings and actions.

We would not challenge these limiting beliefs until we are challenged or realised that they don’t serve us anymore.

Reviewing Limiting Beliefs

What do you belief which is true to you but it holds you back from living the life you desire?

On Past Beliefs

I never knew that eating only plant-based food is possible until I watched a documentary on meat.

The belief I had was ‘I have to eat meat to be healthy’.

Putting aside the debate on meat-less diet.

Back then, it took me a night decision to stop eating meat the next day.

Fast forward 7 years later, I am feeling good about my state of being, plus, so far from my health screening, I was told that my readings are good.

I never knew that saying no is possible especially to someone you love.

The belief I had was ‘I am responsible to make others happy or at ease even it goes against me’.

Now, I can say no without guilt to my closest ties. I get to focus on minding my own business and allow others to do their own business.

Digging Down To The Core Beliefs

Core beliefs are down to what we belief about ourselves, others, and the world.

When these are broken down, they consist of habits, predisposition, and tendencies which are structured and constantly reinforce over time.

The definition you have about certain things generate emotions and thus behaving in a certain way.

Negative Beliefs

When you belief that life is generally negative, you generate the same negative emotions of feeling constricted, limited or separated, thus behaving such and attracting similar life experiences.

Negative beliefs need more effort to work with compared to positive beliefs.

Why?

As negative beliefs can disguise as positive beliefs, making you belief that they are serving you.

Negative beliefs amplify fear, believing something bad will happen if they are let go.

Believing is Seeing

When you start to insert a little more colours into your filter of life, where negative is merely a part of life instead of the totality, you generate a slightly different emotions, feeling more expansive and connected, thus behaving differently and attracting more expansive experiences.

Aligning Your Core Beliefs

Once you have discovered your core belief, if it is negative, neutralise it with positive attributes.

Once it is neutralise, now you can put new filter into it.

You can supply meaning to it.

A shift in your core belief takes patience and effort to reinforce the new belief.

New definition leads to new emotions and actions.

Trust your own inner guidance.

If you are willing to find out and do the homework, it will reveal itself in many ways.

Pay attention.

Thank you for reading.

Blessings,

Vic Qi

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started