A Short Letter To My Inner Child

Dear Inner Child Qi,

I am here with you.

Feeling your sadness and anger deeply.

Holding your hands on our hearts.

I am walking through this experience with you. You can slowly relax your grip and jaw.

Open your shoulder and chest.

Relax yourself.

We are going through a journey of grief where you felt tremendous pain and suffering.

You felt alone in this journey, not anymore, I am walking with you now.

As your companion, I show you the light from this tunnel.

Instead of closing up to yourself, to keep yourself from being hurt.

I invite you to come a little closer to me.

I would not hurt you in any way.

Instead, I grow with you.

You would see the light and possibilities at the end of this tunnel.

If only you take one step ahead, and one more step forward.

You would love this mystical world where you have always believed it exists.

Even if no one trusted you, I trust you and I know how capable and lovable you are.

You are so special to me and I need you to be with me when you are ready to move.

Everything else is ready for you.

What you see for the future is prepared for you, the door is uniquely designed for you.

If you could insert a different filtered glass, you would start to see and feel differently.

Away from the past hurt, and you would learn how to use the pain to create.

You would be inspired to simply allow yourself to get out of the box.

And trust me, I know that you have already made it happen.

Relax, and I am always your no.1 supporter.

Come as you are.

I love you dearly.

Best,
Adult Qi


Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started