Gratitude for Rebirth

I am the author, the director and the writer of my life.

So far, most of my years, I have been looking forward towards my birthday, where I get to celebrate. Now, after 30 years, I realised I can create my desired birthday!

  • My first desire: I have been looking to celebrate with a group of people all my life.
  • My second desire: I want to celebrate for a week or even a month.

So, I set the intentions and instead of waiting for it, I make it happen!

And now, I fulfilled 2 wishes, just as the saying goes, ‘ask and you shall receive.’

A week ago…
I’m so grateful for all your wishes, and I remember each of them. Thank You for the early wishes since a week ago, from Sinn, Elaine, Lily, Shirllin, Zhi Ee, Ca-Ryn, Aces, Gerald, Kevin, Joel, Antares, Edward, Chiron, Kang En, Jeslynn, Anna, WeiChee, Ah Wen, Jennifer, Ah Su, Agu, and those who wishes me today as of 31st January 2022.

Last Sunday- I invited some friends to gather and celebrate life plus my early celebration. Appreciate your time, energy, laughter, and presence plus the food and cake to dear Shirllin, Ca-Ryn, Zhi Ee, Aces, Jennifer, Lily, Elaine, Gerald, and Kevin! And lovely effort to Sean too for the baked pumpkin! Thank You for being with me all day- Zhi Ee and Aces! Thank you Ca-Ryn for my favourite magical items and the idea of cakes jumbo! Thank You Gerald for the special request hot chocolate and avocados eggs! Thank you Lily for the yummylicious Nasi Ulam and kuih muih! And most importantly, thank you Shirllin for hosting us the space and 3 spontaneous add-on dishes for us!

Last Monday- I have been looking to go to Kuala Kubu Bahru’s Fusion Long house to meet my papa Antares, and so coincidently Aces planned to travel there after Sunday’s celebration. So, Zhi Ee and I tag along! Enjoyed the open deck bed with river swim. I love it when papa Antares made me a special prata with cucumbers and eggs! And some herbs. Well, I love the hugs the most!

Last Tuesday- So, I have been missing some nature after a month in KL, and when Edward asked where do I want to go, he found a place in the bird park! I truly appreciate your special time and effort with me dear Edward in the nature setting! And I really enjoy it when I get to spend some quality reunion time with Arista, Ca-Ryn, Zhi Ee, Aces and Kang En + Nicholas at night! Thank you for the tea session and super ring!

Last Wednesday- That day was such a liberating moment with dear Chiron, with the initiation! Thank you for your sharing and seeing me. So much to thank and appreciate from the conversations. PS: Guys, watch the 14 peaks, truly inspiring film! Then, at night, I was surprised by the cake and celebration with Jesslyn, thanks to Wei Chee’s quick wit and Anna mamee’s yummy dinner! It was such a heartwarming night. Plus, thank you Jennifer for driving towards me for the gift and hugs! ❤ Big thanks to Zhi Ee too!

PS: I thank you dear Ibrahim for wishing me a birthday week!

Last Thursday- It was another day where I get to enjoy a hot chocolate from Gerald and to my friends. Thank you for your service and sharing dear one! Then, I am super grateful to have a support group with Ca-Ryn, Zhi Ee, and Aces where we had a midnight heart to heart talk where I felt heard, seen and valued. This was such a phenomenal turning point for me to express my honest truth. Thank You for seeing and hearing me while loving who am I. :’) It was no easy for us to go through it, but much needed to move on. Literally felt like everything was plan in life and I am just walking through the story..

Last Friday- It was the day where I return to my hometown, where I am super glad to have a one to one meal with myself. I get to be and feel how us it like to be with myself. It’s been a while and I reaaally love it. Thank you dear self for being here with me. And, having my parents to pick me up from the train station, I am such a lucky girl!

Last Saturday- It was the day with family, where I am grateful for the meal with family and getting new attires! Long time no shop for new clothes, plus movie time, thanks brother and Yun Lu for the love.

Last Sunday (yesterday, 30th January 2022)- It’s my brother- Joonie’s birthday and as a sister, I am grateful to witness his growth, his wisdom, and who he is now as a boy and a man. I love that I get to sing song for him when its 12:00a.m. and I love that we have a family eating session with good food! Thank you for your presence Joonie, I love you!

Today, Monday (31st January 2022)- The day when I turned 31. I’m so grateful to wake up naturally without an alarm clock! Had a yummy breakfast with parents, I get to meet one of my longest childhood friend, Yong so coincidently! What a happy surprise. =) Then, I drove my parents up to the waterfall, to have a cleanse from Mother Earth, which was very refreshing! Grateful to have my parents to witness the process. It means a lot for me! Off we went for our lunch with my aunt and uncle where we enjoyed the yummy North Indian dishes! And reunite with my bro and his fiance, Yunlu. 😉 What a happy triple news and celebration!!! Next would be my gift to myself, I went for a septum piercing, which my mum nags me a lot after that. But, I love it! I love this saying by Byron Katie, “it is not your job to like me, it is mine.” The rest of the day was quite a chill one, which I am so thankful to have the time to take a nourishing nap, which I dreamt of something interesting. Then, the night ended with a simple dinner with the fam. and a video call with my little bro, Ginnie. I actually scheduled a zoom call at 11:45pm tonight to a flow training program, now let’s see how this works.

Indeed it was a week of celebration!

Conclusion: Ever since a week ago, where I hosted my early celebration on the 23rd January, friends have been wishing me, spending time with me and getting me stuff! I have been so grateful to receive the love and blessings! At the same time, I credit to myself who make this happen as I have been having this dream of a week celebration with my loved ones and now, it came true! YEEHAW!

Now, Rebirth.
And, I know why people wishing me happy birthday for a week.. it’s definitely a rebirth for sure! I made a decision to move on forward by showing up and not hiding or repressing my desires. Basically, listen to my heart. =) And make things happen! A few things in life which I am not resonated with are shifted to welcome new opportunities. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

May you receive what your heart’s desired too! =)

Deepest Love,

Vic Qi


Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started